Posted by Steve Stocker on Jul 06, 2017
We held our Annual Changing of the Guard on June 28, at Western Racquet Club and swore in our newest Officers for the 2017-2018 Rotary year. Last years President, Mike Hogan gave his final remarks as he welcomed in Elmbrook Rotary's first woman President in Linda Edelstein!
Along with Linda, our 2017-2018 Club Officers include Kevin Roche - Vice President, Mike Schmeling - Secretary, Tom Hochuli - Sergeant at Arms in addition to Erik Moeser - Club Treasurer and Bill Isbister - Foundation Treasurer.
For the positions on the Elmbrook Rotary Club Board of Directors, Thom Arndt, Jack Nelson, Dan Roads, Sue Cerletty, and Erik Moeser will continue their service along with immediate Past President Mike Hogan. In addition, Kate Bloomberg and Mike Lauer were added to the Board as a result of the nomination committee and member vote that took place in December of last year. For the Elmbrook Rotary Foundation Board of Directors, Thom, Jack, Dan, and Sue along with Bill Isbister will serve along with Mike.
A special thank you goes to Tony Consiglio for serving on both Boards over the past several years.
Congratulations to all our Officers and Board Members. We’re thankful for your leadership!